From 2019-04-10 18:30 to 2019-04-10 20:30
Venue: ICCJ Event Space

On the occasion of the 7th edition of Japan Olive Oil Prize (JOOP), ICCJ organizes a course on professional olive oil tasting.


This course will provide all participants with the basics of sensorial analysis method. Our tutors will guide you through the process of distinguishing defected oils from good and excellent EVOO, learning some of the main characteristics of the olive oils with particular attention to the organoleptic characteristics. The olive oils used for the course will be selected among 250 EVOO that joined JOOP 2019.


The course will be taught by JOOP 2019 Panel Members who are certified by EU standards and rank among the top international experts in the field: Pietro Paolo Arca (ITA), Michiyo Yamada (JAP), Konstantinos Liris (GRE), Angeles Calvo (SPA), Pablo Voitzuk (USA) and Antonio Lauro (ITA).



When: April 10th 2019 (Wed) 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Where: Italian Chamber of Commerce in Japan

Address: FBR Mita Bldg. 9F, 4-1-27 Mita, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-0073
Admission: ICCJ/ADI/AQI Members/Importers 4.000¥(+VAT 8%)

Non-members 8.000¥(+VAT 8%)

Language: Italian/English (with Japanese translation)

Registration/Cancellation deadline: April 8th, 12:00 (Monday)




For further


 Pietro Paolo Arca

(Italy / Panel Member Food Technologist, Montiferru Panel Leader, Biol Panel Member, JOOP14-15-16-17-

18-18 Juror. JOOP 2019 Panel Leader)





 Michiyo Yamada

(Japan / Panel Member Journalist, MIPAAF Official Olive Oil Taster, JOOP13-14-15-16-17-18-19 Juror)






Pablo Voitzuk

(California / Panel Member California Olive Oil Council Panel Member, LA International EVOO Competition Panel Member, JOOP15-16-17-18-19 Juror)





 Angeles Calvo Fandos

(Panel Member Olive Oil Taster. Mario Solinas, Terra Olivo, EVO-IOOC Juror, JOOP19 Juror)






 Konstantinos Liris

(Greece / Panel Leader Agronomist , Oleologist, MBA. NYIOOC 2016 Panel Leader, JOOP 17-18-19 Juror)






 Antonio Giuseppe Lauro

(Italy / Agronomist, Iinternational olive oil consultant, educator, journalist and Panel leader (NYIOOC 2018), JOOP 2018-19 Jurors)